Saturday, May 28, 2005

We all work for a living

Really. Why do I have to add forty bucks for a smooth cab ride from Galleria to Teacher's Village? The only traffic we encountered was a two or three minute delay at C.P Garcia because of an accident (my-oh-my how Filipinos love slowing down to take a look-see!!), and none else. The meter read P115, so I gave him P140, which about sums up all the spare bills I had.

Argh! The worst thing was he started shouting God-knows-what-he's-f**king-lucky-hindi-ko-narinig-stuff when I got off the cab, because I refused to pay him more than what I did!

While cab drivers probably do deserve a tip (in which case, I gave more than enough), they shouldn't impose their own rates on their passengers, especially for a relatively painless drive like that one. We all work for a living, and no one's money comes cheap.

And my God! To start screaming like that on a public street? For what? Fifteen pesos? When I already added to the fare, which, I've been told repeatedly, I'm not really supposed to do?

He's lucky I forgot to get his plate number and name, that asshole. Ugh.

2 Comments:

At 1:19 PM , Blogger Kel Fabie said...

They seem to only do that to women. They wouldn't dare fudge me for more...

In any case, I didn't get your e-mail. ::hugs:: How're you doing?

 
At 2:11 PM , Blogger Mich said...

Hehe may trauma na tuloy ako toward riding cabs alone. Ugh.

Anyway, I'm better now than I was at te beginning of the year. :) I'm really happy now, actually! :p I emailed you sa gmail account mo, but I guess I got the address wrong. Hope we can see each other soon to catch up! :)

 

Post a Comment

<< Home